# THE SITUATION OF THE RULE OF LAW IN THE EU

MONDAY, 4 DECEMBER 2023 14:00 - 17:00

MEETING ROOM: SPAAK 3C50

EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT BRUSSELS



COMMITTEE ON CIVIL LIBERTIES, JUSTICE AND HOME AFFAIRS

**Interparliamentary Committee Meeting** 

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

**EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT - NATIONAL PARLIAMENTS** 



# LIST OF PARTICIPANTS - NATIONAL PARLIAMENTS

# ČESKÁ REPUBLIKA / CZECH REPUBLIC

# Poslanecká sněmovna / Chamber of Deputies

#### Members:



Mr Jaroslav BŽOCH

Vice-Chair Committee on European Affairs

ANO 2011- RENEW



Ms Lucie POTŮČKOVÁ

Vice-Chair Committee on European Affairs

Mayors and Independents - EPP

#### Official:

#### Ms Barbora TLAMYCHOVÁ

# **DANMARK / DENMARK**

# Folketinget / Danish Parliament

#### Members:



Mr Søren SØNDERGAARD Head of Delegation Member European Affairs Committee

The Red-Green Alliance - THE LEFT GUE/NGL



Ms Theresa SCAVENIUS

Member European Affairs Committee

No party affiliation - NI

Officials:

**Ms Lotte Rickers OLESEN**Official of National Parliament

Ms Maria Wildfang MADSEN

# **DEUTSCHLAND / GERMANY**

# Bundestag / National Parliament of the Federal Republic of Germany

# Member:



Mr Till STEFFEN

Member Committee on Leal Affairs

Alliance 90/The Greens - THE GREENS/EFA

# **EIRE / IRELAND**

#### Seanad / Senate

#### Member:



**Mr Barry WARD** 

Vice-Chair Committee on Justice

Fine Gael - EPP

Official:

# **Mr Paul CONWAY**

# EΛΛΑΔΑ / GREECE

# Βουλή των Ελλήνων / Hellenic Parliament

#### Members:



Mr Basileios YPSILANTIS
Head of Delegation
Member
Committee on Public Administration, Public Order and Justice
NEW DEMOCRACY - EPP



Ms Theodora TZAKRI

Member
Secretary of parliamentary group of SYRIZA

SYRIZA - THE LEFT GUE/NGL



Ms Eyaggelia LIAKOULI

Member
Committee on Public Administration, Public Order and Justice

PASOK-KINIMA ALLAGIS - S&D

Official:

**Ms Efstathia ANGELOPOULOU**National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

# **ESPAÑA / SPAIN**

#### Senado / Senate

Member:



Mr Francisco BERNABÉ

Member (Committees in the Senate have not yet been constituted)

Partido Popular - EPP

Officials:

Ms María José FERNÁNDEZ
Official of National Parliament

Ms Carmen SÁNCHEZ-ABARCA

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

# **FRANCE**

# Assemblée nationale / National Assembly

Member:



Ms Marietta KARAMANLI

Vice-Chair Committee on European Affairs

Socialistes et apparentés - S&D

#### Officials:

# Mr François MARCELOT Official of National Parliament

# Ms Isabelle LAURENTI

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

# ITALIA / ITALY

# Camera dei Deputati / Chamber of Deputies

# Members:



Ms Annarita PATRIARCA

Member Committee on Justice

FORZA ITALIA - BERLUSCONI PRESIDENTE - PPE - EPP



Mr Pasqualino PENZA

Member Committee on Constitutional, Presidency of the Council of Ministers and Interior Affairs MoVimento 5 Stelle - NI

# Official:

#### Mr Stefano CICCOGNANI

# Senato della Repubblica / Senate

#### Member:



Mr Roberto CATALDI

Member Committee on Constitutional Affairs, Prime Ministerial and Home Affairs, General Organisation of the State and the Civil Service, Publishing Industry, Digitization

MoVimento 5 Stelle - NI

Official:

# **Ms Beatrice GIANANI**

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

# LIETUVA / LITHUANIA

# Seimas / Parliament of the Republic of Lithuania

#### Member:



**Mr Julius SABATAUSKAS** 

Vice-Chair Committee on Legal Affairs

Lithuanian Social Democratic Party - S&D

Officials:

# Ms Rita VARANAUSKIENĖ

Official of national Parliament

# Ms Ruta BUNEVIČIŪTĖ

# MAGYARORSZÁG / HUNGARY

# Magyar Országgyűlés / National Assembly

#### Members:



Ms Hajnalka DR. JUHÁSZ

Member Committee on European Affairs

KDNP - EPP



Mr László VIGH

Vice-Chair Committee on Justice

Fidesz - NI

# Officials:

# Mr Csaba HUSZÁR

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

# Ms Tímea KRISTÓFFY

# **NEDERLAND / THE NETHERLANDS**

#### Eerste Kamer / Senate

# Members:



Mr Eddy HARTOG

Member Committee on European Affairs

Volt - GREENS/EFA



Mr Henk MARQUART SCHOLTZ

Member Committee on Justice and Safety

BoerBurgerBeweging (BBB) - NI

Official:

Mr Jeron DEN HARTOG

Official of National Parliament

# **PORTUGAL**

# Assembleia da República / Assembly of the Republic

#### Members:



Ms Nathalie OLIVEIRA
Head of Delegation
Member
Committee on European Affairs

PS - S&D



**Mr Bruno NUNES** 

Member Committee on European Affairs

CH - ID

Official:

# **Ms Catarina RIBEIRO LOPES**

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

# **ROMÂNIA / ROMANIA**

# Camera Deputatilor / Chamber of Deputies

#### Member:



Mr Mihai-Alexandru BADEA

Member Committee on Legal Matters, Discipline, and Immunities

Save Romania Union (USR) - RENEW

# Official:

# **Mr Tudor DOBRINESCU**

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### Senat / Senate

#### Members:



Mr Cristian-Augustin NICULESCU ȚÂGÂRLAȘ
Head of Delegation
Chair
Committee on Legal Matters, Appointments, Discipline, Immunities and Validations
National Liberal Party - EPP



Member
Committee on Legal Matters, Appointments, Discipline, Immunities and Validations

National Liberal Party - EPP

# Official:

# Ms Izabella MOLDOVAN

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

Ms Patricia Simina Arina MOŞ

# **SLOVENIJA / SLOVENIA**

# Državni Zbor / National Assembly

#### Member:



Ms Lena GRGUREVIČ

Chair Committee on Justice

SVOBODA MOVEMENT - RENEW

Official:

Mr Luka KAVČIČ

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

# **SVERIGE / SWEDEN**

# Riksdagen / Swedish Parliament

# Members:



Ms Gudrun BRUNEGÅRD

Member Committee on the Constitution

The Christian Democrats - EPP

Mr Samuel GONZALEZ WESTLING

Member Committee on the Constitution The Left Party - THE LEFT GUE/NGL

# LIST OF PARTICIPANTS - OFFICIALS

#### **FRANCE**

#### Sénat / Senate

#### Mr Guillaume RENAUDINEAU

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### HRVATSKA / CROATIA

# Hrvatski Sabor / Croatian Parliament

# Ms Tanja BABIC

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### ΚΥΠΡΟΣ / CYPRUS

Βουλή των Αντιπροσώπων / House of Representatives

#### Ms Maria SOTIRIOU GEORGIOU

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

# **LUXEMBOURG**

Chambre des Députés / Chamber of Deputies

#### Ms Elisabeth FUNK

# **NEDERLAND / THE NETHERLANDS**

#### Tweede Kamer / House of Representatives

# Ms Jeannette MAK

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

# POLSKA / POLAND

#### Sejm / Sejm

#### **Ms Karolina MAKARA**

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

#### Senat / Senate

# Ms Natalia REANUDINEAU

National parliament representative (based in Brussels)

# **SLOVENSKO / SLOVAKIA**

# Národná Rada / National Parliament

# Ms Dominika SABOVA