THE SITUATION OF THE RULE OF LAW IN THE EU

THURSDAY, 1 DECEMBER 2022 14:30 - 17:30

JÓZSEF ANTALL 2Q2 EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT BRUSSELS



List of participants from national Parliaments

Interparliamentary Committee Meeting



LIST OF PARTICIPANTS - NATIONAL PARLIAMENTS

ČESKÁ REPUBLIKA / CZECH REPUBLIC

Poslanecká sněmovna / Chamber of Deputies

Members:



Mr Jan BERKI
Committee on European Affairs

Mayors and Independents - EPP



Mr Martin EXNER
Committee on European Affairs

Mayors and Independents - EPP

Official:

Ms Simona SPISAROVÁNational Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

ΕΛΛΑΔΑ / GREECE

Βουλή των Ελλήνων / Hellenic Parliament

Members:



Ms Anna MANI-PAPADIMITRIOU

Head of Delegation

Vice-chair, Standing Committee on Public Administration, Public Order and Justice

NEA DIMOKRATIA (New Democracy) - EPP



Mr Ioannis BOURNOUS

Committee on European Affairs

SYRiZA (Coallition of the Radical Left) - GUE/NGL



Mr Evripidis STYLIANIDISStanding Committee on Public Administration, Public Order and Justice

NEA DIMOKRATIA (New Democracy) - EPP

Officials:

Ms Eleni SIANNA National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

Ms Efstathia ANGELOPOULOU

ESPAÑA / SPAIN

Congreso de los Diputados / Congress of Deputies

Members:



Ms Susana SUMELZO Head of Delegation Chair, European Union Affairs





Mr Antonio GÓMEZ-REINOEuropean Union Affairs

PODEMOS - GUE/NGL



Mr José MARÍA SÁNCHEZ European Union Affairs VOX Party - ECR



Mr Rubén MORENOEuropean Union Affairs

POPULAR PARTY - EPP



Mr Pere Joan PONS
European Union Affairs
SOCIALIST PARTY - S&D

Official:

Ms Carmen SÁNCHEZ-ABARCA

National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

FRANCE

Assemblée nationale / National Assembly

Member:



Ms Constance LE GRIPCommittee on European Affairs
Renaissance - RENEW

Officials:

Ms François MARCELOTOfficial of national Parliament

Ms Isabelle LAURENTI

HRVATSKA / CROATIA

Hrvatski Sabor / Croatian Parliament

Member:



Mr Marko PAVIĆChair, Committee on Regional Development and EU Funds

HDZ - EPP

Official:

Ms Tanja BABIĆ

LIETUVA / LITHUANIA

Seimas / Parliament of the Republic of Lithuania

Member:



Mr Julius SABATAUSKAS Head of Delegation Committee on Legal Affairs

Lithuanian Social Democratic Party - S&D

MAGYARORSZÁG / HUNGARY

Magyar Országgyűlés / National Assembly

Members:



Mr László VIGH
Head of Delegation
Vice-chair, Committee on Justice

Fidesz - NI



Mr Péter BALASSAVice-chair, Committee on European Affairs

Jobbik - NI

Official:

Ms Timea KRISTÓFFY

MALTA

Kamra tad-Deputati / House of Representatives

Member:



Mr David AGIUSHouse Business Committee

Partit Nazzjonalista - EPP

Official:

Mr André VELLA
National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

PORTUGAL

Assembleia da República / Assembly of the Republic

Members:



Mr Bernardo BLANCO
Head of Delegation
Vice-chair, European Affairs Committee

IL - RENEW



Ms Romualda FERNANDES European Affairs Committee

PS - S&D



Ms Ofélia RAMOSCommittee on Constitutional Affairs, Rights, Freedoms and Guarantees

PSD - EPP

Official:

Ms Catarina RIBEIRO LOPES National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

Camera Deputatilor / Chamber of Deputies

ROMÂNIA / ROMANIA

Members:



Ms Alina-Elena TĂNĂSESCU Vice-chair, Committee for Legal Matters, Discipline, and Immunities

PSD - Social Democratic Party - S&D



Ms Olivia-Diana MORARCommittee for Legal Matters, Discipline, and Immunities

PNL - National Liberal Party - EPP

Official:

Mr Tudor DOBRINESCU

SLOVENIJA / SLOVENIA

Državni Zbor / National Assembly

Member:



Mr Darko KRAJNC
Committee on Justice
Svoboda movement - NI

Official:

Ms Maša OCVIRK

National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

SUOMI / FINLAND

Eduskunta / Parliament

Members:



Ms Suna KYMÄLÄINENChair, Transport and Communications Committee

Social Democratic Party - S&D



Ms Johanna OJALA-NIEMELÄ
Chair, Constitutional Law Committee
Social Democratic Party - S&D



Mr Sebastian TYNKKYNEN
Transport and Communications Committee

Finns Party Parliamentary Group - ID

Officials:

Mr Tuomo HAONPERÄ Official of national Parliament

Mr Jouri KAUREMAANational Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

SVERIGE / SWEDEN

Riksdagen / Swedish Parliament

Members:



Ms Ida KARKIAINEN
Head of Delegation
Chair, Committee on the Constitution

The Social Democratic Party - S&D



Mr Erik OTTOSONVice-Chair, Committee on the Constitution

The Moderate Party - EPP



Ms Victoria TIBLOMCommittee on the Constitution

The Sweden Democrats - ECR



Mr Jan RIISECommittee on the Constitution

The Green Party - Greens/EFA

Officials:

Ms Annika WALLER

Official of national Parliament

Ms Marilena COTTONE

Official of national Parliament

Mr Leif FRENELL

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS - SPECIAL GUESTS

NORWAY

Stortinget / Parliament of Norway

Mr Per S NESTANDE

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS - OFFICIALS

ČESKÁ REPUBLIKA / CZECH REPUBLIC

Senát / Senate

Ms Dita VOLESKA

National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

DEUTSCHLAND / GERMANY

Bundestag / National Parliament of the Federal Republic of Germany

Mr Henning STUHR

National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

Bundesrat / Federal Parliament of the Federal Republic of Germany

Ms Svenja WUCHERPFENNIG

National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

FRANCE

Sénat / Senate

Mr Guillaume RENAUDINEAU

National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

Ms Marie Noelle SAROCCHI GERONDEAU

ITALIA / ITALY

Camera dei Deputati / Chamber of Deputies

Mr Alessandro GORACCI

Official of national Parliament

Ms Beatrice GIANANI

National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

ΚΥΠΡΟΣ / CYPRUS

Βουλή των Αντιπροσώπων / House of Representatives

Ms Maria SOTIRIOU GEORGIOU

National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

LATVIJA / LATVIA

Saeima / Parliament of the Republic of Latvia

Mr Girts OSTROVSKIS

National Parliament representative (based in Brussels)

ROMÂNIA / ROMANIA

Senat / Senate

Ms Izabella MOLDOVAN