

EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT

COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC AND MONETARY AFFAIRS

Interparliamentary Committee Meeting on the European Semester for Economic Policy Coordination

Brussels

Dinner - Monday, 14 March 2011, 19.00 - Members' Dining Room Meeting - Tuesday, 15 March 2011 - Room JAN 4Q2 Session 1: 9:00 - 12:30 and Session 2: 15:15-17:30

FINAL PROGRAMME as of 09.03.2011

Monday 14 March 2011

19.00 Joint ECON/CRIS dinner in the Members' Dining Room (by invitation only)

Opening by the President of the European Parliament, Jerzy BUZEK

Guest Speaker: Jacques DELORS, President of the European Commission 1985-1994 and founder of the think tank "Notre Europe"

Dinner debate

Tuesday 15 March 2011

- **9.00 9.15** Introduction by the Chairs, Sharon BOWLES (ECON) and László KOSZORÚS (Hungarian National Assembly)
- 9.15 10.15 Address on the European Semester by Herman VAN ROMPUY, President of the European Council, followed by Q&A
- 9.15 9.30 Address by Herman VAN ROMPUY
- 9.30 10.15 Q&A with Members of the European Parliament and national Parliaments
- 10.15 12.30 Dialogue between the European Parliament and national Parliaments on the European Semester
- 10.15 11.00 Panel of Committee Chairs and Rapporteurs
 - National Parliaments Committee Chairs:
 Kazimierz KLEINA, Chairman of the Budget and Public Finance Committee, Polish Senate
 - Frank VANDENBROUCKE, President of the Finance and Economic Affairs Committee, Belgian Senate
 - Jérôme CAZUHAC, President of the Finance, General Economy and Planning Committee, French National Assembly
 - o Günter STUMMVOLL, Chairman of the Finance Committee, Austrian National Council
 - European Parliament Rapporteurs in the Economic Governance Package:
 - Corien WORTMANN-KOOL
 - o Elisa FERREIRA
 - o Sylvie GOULARD
 - o Vicky FORD



EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT

COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC AND MONETARY AFFAIRS

15.15 - 17.20 Dialogue with other EU institutions on the European Semester

- 15.15 15.40 Speakers:
 - György MATOLCSY, President of the ECOFIN Council
 - Jean-Claude JUNCKER, President of the Eurogroup
 - Olli REHN, Commissioner for Economic and Monetary Affairs
- 15.40 17.20 Q&A with Members of the European Parliament and national Parliaments
- 17.20 17.30 Conclusion by the Chairs