# PARLIAMENT OF FINLAND Delegation of the Finance Committee Subcommittee for Education and Science



## Ms Krista Kiuru – Chair of the Subcommittee

Master of Social Sciences b. 05.08.1974 Pori Present place of the residency: Pori Electoral District of Satakunta Social Democratic Party Member of Parliament since 2007

Minister of Education and Communications (Stubb) 2014 - 2015 Minister of Education and Communications (Katainen) 2014 - 2014 Minister of Education (Katainen) 2013 - 2014 Minister of Housing and Communications (Katainen) 2011 - 2013



### Mr Touko Aalto

Bachelor of Social Sciences b. 01.04.1984 Savonlinna Present place of the residency: Jyväskylä Electoral District of Central Finland Green league Member of the Parliament since 2015



#### Mr Mats Nylund

Farmer
b. 1.8.1964 Pedersören kunta
Present place of residence: Pedersören kunta
Electoral District of Vaasa
Swedish People's Party
Member of Parliament since 2007



#### Ms Aila Paloniemi

Journalist, Kindergarten teacher b. 28.1.1956 Kyyjärvi Present place of residence: Jyväskylä Electoral District of Central Finland Finnish Centre Party Member of Parliament since 2003



Mr Kari Uotila
Platemaker
b. 4.1.1955 Pertunmaa
Present place of residence: Espoo
Electoral District of Uusimaa
Left Alliance
Member of Parliament 1995 - 2007 and since 2008



Mr Juhana Vartiainen
Ph.D. in Economics, Director General
b. 28.05.1958 Helsinki
Present place of residence: Helsinki
Electoral District of Helsinki
National Coalition Party
Member of Parliament since 2015



Ms Pia Viitanen
Master of Administrative Sciences
b. 7.4.1967 Tampere
Present place of residence: Tampere
Electoral District of Pirkanmaa
Social Democratic Party
Member of Parliament since 1995

Minister of Culture and Housing (Stubb) 2014 - 2015 Minister of Culture and Housing (Katainen) 2014 - 2014 Minister of Housing and Communications (Katainen) 2013 - 2014



**Ms Hellevi Ikävalko** Committee Counsel